Member Information

Do you see your library or organization listed? If not, contact your local library or ESL group to encourage that they join LEARN. In the meantime contact one of the following members.

  1. Addison Public Library
    Profile of Addison Library’s ESL Collection
    Four Friendship Plaza
    Addison, IL 60101
    Contact: Kelly Von Zee 630-458-3334
    Email: vonzee@addisonlibrary.org
    Link to Addison Library’s Website
  2. Arlington Heights Public Library
    500 N. Dunton Avenue
    Arlington Heights, IL 60004
    Contact: Katalin Zsupan at 847-506-2632
    Email: kzsupan@ahml.info
    Link to Arlington Heights Library’s Website
  3. Aurora Public Library
    Profile of Aurora Public Library’s ESL Collection
    Main Library
    1 E. Benton Street
    Aurora, IL 60505
    Contact: Steven J. Carmody 630-264-4262
    Email: sjcarm@aurora.lib.il.us
    Link to Aurora Library’s Website
  4. Bartlett Public Library
    Profile of Bartlett Library’s ESL Collection
    800 South Bartlett Road
    Bartlett, IL 60103
    Contact: Karen Sego at 630-837-2855
    Email: ksego@bartlettlibrary.org
    Link to Bartlett Library’s Website
  5. Bloomingdale Public Library
    101 Fairfield Way
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
    Contact: Merril Tlusty at 630-529-3120
    Email: mtlusty@mybpl.org
    Link to Bloomingdale Library’s Website
  6. Blue Island Public Library
    2433 York St.
    Blue Island, IL 60406
    Contact: Skye Lavin at 708-388-1078
    Email: slavin@blueislandlibrary.org
    Link to Blue Island Library’s Website
  7. Brookfield Public Library
    Profile of Brookfield Library’s ESL Collection
    3609 Grand Blvd.
    Brookfield, IL 60513
    Contact: Frank Murray at 708-485-6917
    Email: fmurray@brookfieldlibrary.info
    Link to Brookfield Library’s Website
  8. Carol Stream Public Library
    Profile of Carol Stream Library’s ESL Collection
    616 Hiawatha Drive
    Carol Stream, IL 60188
    Contact: Omar Kushad at 630-653-0755
    Email: okushad@cslibrary.org
    Link to Carol Stream Library’s Website
  9. Clarendon Hills Public Library
    Profile of Clarendon Hills Public Library’s ESL Collection
    7 N. Prospect Ave.
    Clarendon Hills, IL 60514
    Contact: Kathy Strange at 630-323-8188
    Email: strange@clarendonhillslibrary.org
    Link to Clarendon Hills Library’s Website
  10. College of Dupage Library
    Profile of College of DuPage Library’s ESL Collection
    425 Fawell Blvd.
    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
    Contact: Ruta Jonusaitis at 630-942-3796
    Email: jonusait@cod.edu
    Link to College of DuPage Library’s English as a Second Language (ESL) Website
  11. Cook Memorial Public Library
    413 N. Milwaukee
    Libertyville, IL 60048
    Contact: Trish Compton at 847-362-2330 x1139
    Email: tcompton@cooklib.org
    Link to Cook Memorial Library’s Website
  12. Downers Grove Public Library
    Profile of Downers Grove Library’s ESL Collection
    1050 Curtiss St.
    Downers Grove, IL 60515
    Contact: Karen Neal at 630-960-1200
    Email: kneal@dglibrary.org
    Link to Downers Grove Library’s Website
  13. Elmwood Park Public Library
    Profile of Elmwood Park Library’s ESL Collection
    1 Conti Parkway
    Elmwood Park, IL 60707
    Contact: Cynthia Maroon at 708-395-1218
    Email: cmaroon@elmwoodparklibrary.org
    Link to Elmwood Park Library’s Website
  14. Forest Park Public Library
    Profile of Forest Park Library’s ESL Collection
    7555 Jackson Blvd.
    Forest Park, IL 60130
    Contact: Cheryl Diane Collins at 708-366-7171 ex. 112
    Email: ccollins@fppl.org
    Link to Forest Park Library’s Website
  15. Glen Ellyn Public Library
    Profile of Glen Ellyn Library’s ESL Collection
    400 Duane Street
    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
    Contact: Sarah Kleiva at 630-790-6745
    Email: SKleiva@gepl.org
    Link to Glen Ellyn Public Library’s Website
  16. Glenside Public Library
    Profile of Glenside Public Library’s ESL Collection
    25 E. Fullerton
    Glendale Heights, IL 60139
    Contact: David Jansen at 630-260-1550
    Email: djansen@glensidepld.org
    Link to Glenside Library’s Website
  17. Greater Aurora Area Literacy Coalition
    G.A.A.L.C. is a group of organizations in the Greater Aurora area that promote lifelong literacy through community partnerships. Visit our website to learn more about ESL classes, tutor training, English conversation groups and more.
    Mailing Address:
    Sr. Kathleen Ryan
    Dominican Literacy Center
    260 Vermont Ave.
    Street Address
    Aurora, IL 60505-3100
    630-898-4636
    Link to Greater Aurora Area Literacy Coalition’s website.
  18. Harper College Library
    Reading Room Library at the Learning and Career Center
    1375 South Wolf Road, Room 104
    Prospect Heights, IL 60070
    Contact: Oscar Arellano and Donna Culhane at 847-925-6000 ext. 2486
    Email: oarellan@harpercollege.edu
    Link to Harper College’s Website
  19. Helen M. Plum Memorial Library
    Profile of Helen M. Plum Memorial Library’s English Language Learner’s Collection
    110 W. Maple St.
    Lombard, IL 60148
    Contact: Kanha Touch at 630-627-0316 ext. 228
    Email: KTouch@helenplum.org
    Link to Helen M. Plum Memorial Library’s Website
  20. Homer Township Public Library
    14320 W. 151st St.
    Homer Glen, IL 60491
    Contact: Alexandra Tyle-Annen at 708-301-7908
    Email: atyle@homerlibrary.org
    Link to Homer Township Library’s Website
  21. Indian Prairie Public Library
    Profile of Indian Prairie Library’s ESL Collection
    401 Plainfield Road
    Darien, IL 60561
    Contact: Joe Popowitch at 630-887-8760
    Email: joep@ippl.info
    Link to Indian Prairie Library’s Website
  22. Indian Trails Public Library District
    355 Schoenbeck Road
    Wheeling, IL 60090
    Contact: Kevin Walsh at 847-459-4100 ext. 209
    Email: kwalsh@indiantrailslibrary.org
    Link to Indian Trails Library’s Website
  23. Joliet Public Library: Ottawa Branch
    150 N. Ottawa St.
    Joliet, IL 60432
    Contact: Lizzie Matkowski 815-740-2660 ext. 1028
    Email: ematkowski@jolietlibrary.org
    Link to Joliet Library’s Website
  24. Lisle Library District
    Profile of Lisle Library’s ESL Collection
    777 Front Street
    Lisle, IL 60532
    Contact: Jean Demas at (630) 971-1675
    Email: literacy@lislelibrary.org
    Link to Lisle Library’s Website
  25. Literacy DuPage
    24W500 Maple Ave., #217
    Naperville, IL 60540
    630-416-6699, FAX: 416-9465
    Email: info@literacydupage.org
    Link to Literacy DuPage Website
  26. Literacy Volunteers Fox Valley
    St. Charles Public Library
    One South Sixth Avenue
    St. Charles, IL 60174
    630-584-4428
    Email: info@lvfv.org
    Link to Literacy Volunteers Fox Valley Website
  27. Literacy Volunteers of Western Cook County
    Profile of Literacy Volunteers of Western Cook County
    Mailing address: PO Box 4502, Oak Park, IL 60304
    Office address: 1010 W. Lake St. Suite 603B, Oak Park, IL 60301
    708-848-8499
    Email: info@lvwcc.org
    Link to Literacy Volunteers of Western Cook County Website
  28. Lyons Township Adult & Community Education
    Profile of Lyons Township Adult & Community Education
    100 S. Brainard Ave.
    LaGrange, IL 60525
    708-579-6573
    Email: twelge@lths.net
    Provides classroom ESL at different levels for adult students in two locations.
    Link to Lyons Township Adult & Community Education Website
  29. Maywood Public Library District
    Profile of Maywood Public Library District’s ESL Collection
    Brochure of Adult Literacy Collection
    121 South 5th Avenue
    Maywood, IL 60153
    Contact: Victor A. Dixon at 708-343-1847 ext. 20
    Email: vdixon@maywoodlibrary.org
    Link to Maywood Library’s Website
  30. Morton College – Project CARE
    3801 S. Central Ave
    Cicero, IL 60804
    708-656-8000 ext. 383
    Contact Karin Johnsey
    Link to Project Care’s Website
    Email: projectcare@morton.edu
    Offers one-to-one and small group tutoring to ABE and ESL adult learners in reading, writing, and conversation. We are currently seeking tutors.
  31. Niles Public Library District
    6960 West Oakton St.
    Niles, IL 60714
    Contact: Cyndi Rademacher, Assistant Director at 847-663-1234
    Email: Cyndi.Rademacher@nileslibrary.org
    Link to Niles Library’s Website
  32. Oak Park Public Library
    Profile of Oak Park Library’s ESL Collection
    834 Lake Street
    Oak Park, IL 60301
    Adult Literacy Pathfinder
    Contact: Ed O’Brien at 708-383-8200
    Email: eobrien@oppl.org
    Link to Oak Park Library’s Website
  33. Palatine Public Library
    700 N. North Court
    Palatine, IL 60067
    Contact: Barb Royce at 847-358-5881 ext. 166
    Email: broyce@palatinelibrary.org
    Link to Palatine Library’s Website
  34. People’s Resource Center
    201 S. Naperville Road
    Wheaton, IL 60187
    (630) 682-5402 ext. 337
    PRC Southeast
    104 Chestnut Ave.
    Westmont, IL 60559
    Contact Maryanna Milton: 630-682-5402 ext. 251, mmilton@peoplesrc.org
    Link to People’s Resource Center Website
    Offers ESL classes, basic academic skills, GED or citizenship test preparation, and more. The Literacy program is flexible, providing free classes, small groups, and one-on-one instruction at locations and times convenient for students and volunteers.
    It also has One Book, One People: a monthly book group, with selections from around the world, and often bringing people of diverse cultures together
  35. Plainfield Public Library
    15025 S. Illinois St.
    Plainfield, IL 60544
    Contact: Tania Hess at 815-436-6639
    Email: thess@plainfieldpubliclibrary.org
    Link to Plainfield Library’s Website
  36. River Forest Public Library
    Profile of River Forest Library’s ESL Collection
    735 Lathrop Avenue
    River Forest, IL 60305
    Email: reference@riverforestlibrary.org
    Link to River Forest Library’s Website
  37. Schaumburg Township District Library
    130 S. Roselle Road
    Schaumburg, IL 60193
    Contact: Helen Stewart at 847-923-3387
    Email: hstewart@stdl.org
    Link to Schaumburg Library’s Website and to the languages page.
  38. School on Wheels
    Sisters of St. Joseph of LaGrange
    1515 W. Ogden Ave.
    LaGrange Park, IL 60526-1721
    Contact Deborah Bradt at 708-354-9200
    Link to School on Wheels Website
  39. Skokie Public Library District
    5215 Oakton Street
    Skokie, IL 60077
    Contact: Katrina Belogorsky at 847-324-3113
    Email: KBelogorsky@skokielibrary.info
    Link to Skokie Library’s Website
  40. Stickney-Forest View Public Library District
    6800 West 43rd St.
    Stickney, IL 60402
    Contact: Leighton Shell at 708-749-1050 ext. 121
    Email: shelll@sfvpld.org
    Link to Stickney-Forest View Library’s Website
  41. Summit Public Library
    6233 S. Archer Road
    Summit, IL 60501
    Contact: Julie Meskill at 708-458-1545
    Email:juliemeskill@yahoo.com
    Link to Summit Library’s Website
  42. Township High School District 214 Community Education
    2121 South Goebbert Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    Contact: Kelly Barinholtz, Transitions Coordinator, i-Pathways and Bridge Head Instructor at 847-718-7876
    Link to the Adult Education and Family Literacy Program at District 214
  43. Triton College Library
    2000 Fifth Ave.
    River Grove, IL 60171
    Contact: Darlene Boyd at 708-456-0300 ext. 3215
    Email: dboyd@triton.edu
    Link to Triton College Library’s Website
  44. Vernon Area Public Library District
    300 Olde Half Day Road
    Lincolnshire, IL 60069
    Contact: Gina Sheade at (847) 634-3650
    Email: gsheade@vapld.info
    Link to Vernon Area Public Library District’s Website
  45. Villa Park Public Library
    305 S. Ardmore Ave.
    Villa Park, IL 60181
    Contact: Lesley R. Cyrier 630-834-1164
    Email: lcyrier@vppl.info
    Link to Villa Park Library’s Website
  46. Wauconda Area Library
    801 N. Main St.
    Wauconda IL, 60084
    Contact: Norma Hacke 847-526-6225 x223
    Email: nhacke@wauclib.org
    Link to Wauconda Area Library’s Website
  47. Warrenville Public Library District
    28W751 Stafford Place
    Warrenville, IL 60555
    Contact: Sylvia Thompson at 630-393-1171 x109
    Email: sylvia@warrenville.com
    Link to Warrenville Public Library’s Website
  48. Westchester Public Library
    Profile of Westchester Library’s ESL Collection
    10700 Canterbury
    Westchester, IL 60154
    Contact: Patrick Callaghan at 708-562-3573
    Email: patrickc@westchesterpl.org
    Link to Westchester Library’s Website
  49. Westmont Public Library
    428 N. Cass
    Westmont, IL 60559
    Contact: Carmen Higgins at 630-969-5625
    Email: carmenh@westmontlibrary.org
    Link to Westmont Library’s Website
  50. Wheaton Public Library
    Profile of Wheaton Library’s ESL Collection
    225 N. Cross Street
    Wheaton, IL 60187
    Contact: Matthew Binder at 630-868-7520
    Email: mbinder@wheatonlibrary.org
    Link to Wheaton Library’s Website
  51. White Oak Public Library
    201 W Normantown Road
    Romeoville, IL
    Contact: Patricia Jarog at 815-552-4185
    Email: Pjarog@whiteoaklibrary.org
    Link to White Oak Library’s Website
  52. Winfield Public Library
    0S291 Winfield Road
    Winfield, IL 60190
    Contact: Katie Clark at 630-653-7599
    Email: kclark@winfield.lib.il.us
    Link to Winfield Library’s Website
  53. Woodridge Public Library
    Profile of Woodridge Library’s ESL Collection
    3 Plaza Drive
    Woodridge, IL 60517
    Contact: Joel Meisenheimer at 630-964-7899
    Email: jmeisenheimer@woodridgelibrary.org
    Link to Woodridge Library’s Website